News and Views

News and Views

Congratulations, 2014 McCombs-Currier Writing Award Winners!

Posted by mgcollege

Apr 2, 2014 9:18:42 AM

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe faculty members of the English and Modern Languages Department congratulate these four winners of the 2014 Amy S. McCombs-Frederick P. Currier Writing Awards.

• Lauryn Pennington
• Adam Scanlon
• Phylicia Upshaw
• Camryn Washington

These awards are given to Marygrove undergraduates each year after a writing contest held in conjunction with the Contemporary American Authors Lecture Series.

The students responded in critical essays and poetry to the work of this year's guest author, Natasha Trethewey, the Poet Laureate of the United States, who visits Marygrove this Friday, April 4.

Please join us in congratulating these fine student writers.

Topics: All Campus News, Amy S. McCombs/Frederick P. Currier Writing Award

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all