News and Views

News and Views

2013 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients Announced

Posted by mgcollege

Jun 28, 2013 2:32:42 PM

trophyThe Distinguished Alumni Awards were established in 2002 on the occasion of Marygrove College’s 75th Anniversary to recognize and honor alumni who have distinguished themselves and their alma mater.  It gives those of us at Marygrove great pleasure to announce this year’s honorees.

2013 Marygrove College Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Alumni of Tomorrow Award Recipients:

  • Dorothy Jones Hogan Sweeney ’48
  • Barbara Kent Freeman ’63
  • Suzanne Sattler, IHM ’65
  • Virginia Burdick Skinner ’67
  • Jane Hammang-Buhl ’68
  • Karel Bowlus Oxley ’72
  • Robert D. Tompkins ’14

The Distinguished Alumni Award ceremony will be held on Friday, September 20, 2013, from 7-9:00 p.m. in the Marygrove College Theater.  The event is free and open to the public.

Topics: All Campus News, Distinguished Alumni Awards

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all